Popular Topics

Library Resource Centre
Kilmarnock & UK News
Famous Former Pupils
Health & Fitness
Leisure & Lifestyle
Todays Weather

KA Publisher

Prizegiving Ceremony                                                                               15th June 2009



MONDAY 15 th JUNE 2009



1. Welcome and Introduction Mrs C Ford

2. Prayer

3. Rector's Review of Session's Activities Mrs C Ford

4. Musical Item

5. Address

6. Musical Item

7. Presentation of Prizes

8. Musical Item

9. Presentation to

10. Musical Item

11. Vote of thanks Gregor Muir & Ola Smith

12. Benediction


Arrangements for Prizegiving Ceremony 15 th June 2009


The ceremony will be held in the Assembly Hall on Monday 15th June 2009 at 7.00pm.

The pupils will be addressed by, and prizes presented by



6.45 pm Prizewinners will assemble in the hall wearing school uniform and will take the seats allocated to them at the rehearsal. They will be under direction of Mrs Dunsmuir,

Mr Campbell and Mrs Stables.


6.45 pm Platform party is asked to assemble in the School Library by 6.45 pm.


7.00 pm Platform party will enter the Assembly Hall, and pupils are requested to stand while the party assembles on the stage. Everyone will remain standing until the platform party sits.




to be arranged.


Staff Duties.


Marshalls in Assembly Hall Mrs Dunsmuir, Mr Campbell and Mrs Stables

Reading of Prize List

Arrangement of Prizes Mrs Hollywood and Mr Kerr

Reception of guests Mr Ramsay and Mr Kerr


SESSION 2008/2009


Certificate winners are arranged in alphabetical order.


FIRST YEAR Dux of First Year Lauren Boag

Certificates of Distinction

Sophie Brown

Brogan Connor

Megan Cook

Louise Crawford

Louise Davidson

Kristiana Hamilton

Kirsty Kilpatrick

Amy Kirkland

Amy Lambert

Lauren McCutcheon

Coryn McKnight

Hannah McLean

Siobhan McManus

Rayanne Riddell

Christie Roberts

Stephen Shanks

Shannon Smith

Catriona Thomas

Laura Wilson


SECOND YEAR Dux of Second Year Laura Smith

Certificates of Distinction

Amy Caldwell

Hayley Carroll

Shannan Clark

Katie Fenwick

Eleanor Gibson

Glen Love

Ryan Love

Alexander MacDiarmid

Alice Marshall

Eilidh McKenzie

Hollie Riddell

Hannah Rutherford

Rebecca Scott-Ramsay

Robert Shennan

Calum Strain

Cameron Tasker


THIRD YEAR Dux of Third Year Josh Cuthbertson

Certificates of Distinction

K endall Blair

Daniel Bromley

Fraser Brown

Caitlin Brown

Nicola Brown

Dawn Carroll

Scott Crawford

Caitlin Crawford

Ryan Donnelly

Victoria Grigor

Kimberlee Hodgart

Kaye Lindsay

Craig MacDonald

Kelsey McIntosh

Natalie Paini

Michelle Patterson

Heather Renwick

Zoe Sloan

Jonathon Young


FOURTH YEAR Dux of Fourth Year Sophie Mulholland

Certificates of Distinction

Jaclyn Baillie

Sheree Bryden

Ainsley Campbell

Lucy Gordon

Rachel Hall

Naomi Jamieson

Melissa Linton

Kitty MacDiarmid

Casey McDaid

Jessica McGlynn

Euan McIlvanney

Stephen McIlwraith

Ailie McKnight

Sharmaine Miller

Gillian Orr

Sean Porteous

Ashleigh Riddick

Ross Sharpe

Alison Shedden

Sharon Sloan

Alison Walkinshaw

Victoria Wilkinson


FIFTH YEAR Dux of Fifth Year Rhona Kilpatrick

Certificates of Distinction

Callum Cardle

Helen Currie

Kimberley Dick

David Don

Lewis Gallacher

Amanda Kelly

Fraser Kerr

Erin McKenzie

David McPike

Connor Raeside

Martin Stewart

Marc Strain

Lyndsey Templeton

Greg Walkinshaw

Lee White




Certificates of Distinction

Andrew Britten

Brian Chapman

Ryan Kelly

Scott McGlynn

Johnny Miller

William Shaw

Claire Wilson


SESSION 2008/2009




Chloe Cranson

Louise Crawford

Ashley Douglas

Kyle Freeburn

Amy Lambert

Coryn McKnight

Siobhan McManus

Ross Murphy

Christie Roberts

Shannon Smith


Amy Caldwell

Natasha Ewing

Katie Fenwick

Glen Love

Ryan Love

Gary MacDonald

Shannon Muir

Kieran Route

Roy Smith

Tammi Stuart

Roberta Whitaker



Amy Black

Nicola Brown

Scott Crawford

Daniel Greig

Michelle Patterson



Ross Sharpe



Jason Butcher

James Davis

Erin McKenzie

Martin Stewart



Brian Chapman

Ashleigh Lindsay

William Shaw



Chess Cup Lewis Campbell

Golf Cup

Kilmarnock Round Table Trophy (1 st year girls)

Kilmarnock Round Table Trophy (1 st year boys)

Mary P Colman Cup (2 nd year girls)

Halliday Cup (2 nd year boys)

Morton Trophy (3 rd year girls)

Turner Cup (3 rd year boys)

Cameron Sharp Trophy

Boyd Cup (Junior House Trophy)

David Isaacs Cup (Senior House Trophy for Athletic Activities)





Class of 71 Prize for Progress and Endeavour Class 1 : Ross Porteous

Class 2: Aisha Saleem


Rice Prize for Progress and Endeavour Class 3: Jacob Kasprzak

Class 4: Sean Munro


Middleton Prize for Progress and Effort Class 1 Emma McGarry/

Ronan McGarry

Class 2 Shannon Clark

Class 3 Jeff Sloan


Reading for Gold, Platinum Award Kirsty Lee Amelia Gibson

Scottish Temperance Alliance Essay Competition Josh Cuthbertson


Shaw Prize for Classwork and Athletics Ryan Kelly

Kilmarnock 400 Shield Mark Rodger

Kilmarnock College Trophy Fraser Kerr

Speirs Prizes for Mathematics Class 1 1 st Amy Lambert

2 nd Stephen Shanks

Class 2 1 st Hannah Rutherford

2 nd Calum Strain

Class 3 1 st Heather Renwick

2 nd Scott Crawford

Class 4 1 st Casey McDaid

2 nd Stephen McIlwrait

Class 5 1 st Rhona Kilpatrick

2 nd Connor Raeside

Class 6 1 st Grant Moffat


Baillie Prize for Public Speaking Fraser Kerr

Suzanne McCallum

Stephanie McMahon


Deborah Wilson Memorial Prize for Art and Music in S2 Eilidh McKenzie

Media Studies Prize Taylor McInroy

Prize for Spanish Emma Kelly


Helen Sayles Prize for Enterprise : Graeme Sharp, Marc Strain, David Don, Fraser Kerr,

Erin McKenzie, Lyndsay Templeton, Stephen McIlwraith




Johnnie Walker Prize for Modern Studies Rhona Kilpatrick

Johnnie Walker Prize for English David Don

Johnnie Walker Prize for History Laura Mack

Johnnie Walker Prize for Computing Studies Grant Moffat

Robert D Boyd for Geography Fraser Kerr

George Banks Prize for Science William Shaw

Kilmarnock Philosophical Institute Prizes in Science

Biology Louise Dorrans Chemistry Calum Cardle

Physics Marc Strain

Human Biology Rhona Kilpatrick

Jean F Walker Prizes in S4

Biology Sophie Mulholland

Chemistry Sean Porteous

Physics Casey McDaid

C.G. Spiller Prize for French Rhona Kilpatrick

Robert C Grant Prizes Administration Claire Wilson

Dunlop Prize for Art Ashleigh Lindsay

Sam Ferguson Aeolian Music Prize Ross Leighton

A.C Livingston Prize for Graphic Communication Martin Stewart

Anderson & Innes Prize for Technology David McPike

Kilmarnock Rotary Prizes for Service and Leadership Ola Smith Gregor Muir

Stuart McDonald Memorial Trophy Graeme Sharp

Frank Donnelly Prize for Dux of First Year Lauren Boag

Johnnie Walker Prize Dux of Second Year Laura Smith

Morton Stephen Prize for Dux of Third Year Josh Cuthbertson

Boyd Orr Prize for Dux of Fourth Year Sophie Mulholland

Louis Isaacs Prize for Dux of Fifth Year Rhona Kilpatrick